Library Board

Library Board

The Board of Trustees of the Library, hereinafter referred to as the Board, shall consist of up to five (5) resident members. All resident members are to be appointed by the Mayor with the approval of the Council.

Term of Office: All appointments to the Board shall be for three years, except to fill vacancies.  Each term shall commence on July 1st.  Appointments shall be made every year of one-third the total number, or as near as possible, to stagger the terms. For more information regarding the Library Board of Trustees duties, please click here.

Board Meetings

The Board of Directors of the Evansdale Public Library meet in the City Council chambers at 6:00 p.m. on the third Monday of each month. Board meetings are open to the public.

Board Members

Name Position Representing City Term Expires
Joel Osborne President (Chairperson) Evansdale 06/30/25
Emilia Sanchez Vice-President Evansdale 06/30/23
April Russell Secretary Evansdale 06/30/25
Paul Penning Trustee  Evansdale 06/30/25
Beth Drewelow Trustee Evansdale 06/30/25
Revised January 3rd, 2024